Staff Directory

Community Development Department

BUILDING  |  PLANNING  |  CODE COMPLIANCE

Director: Lauren Prentice
310 W. Poplar Street
Second Floor, Suite 200
Walla Walla, WA 99362

509-524-2610 Main
509-524-2611 Inspection Requests
509-524-2612 Daily Burn Decision
Send general email to commdev@co.walla-walla.wa.us
Land Use Projects/Planning Permits:
Submit documents/applications/questions by email to planning@co.walla-walla.wa.us 
Building/Fire Permits:
Submit documents/applications by email to permits@co.walla-walla.wa.us
eTRAKiT web portal
Division First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Administration Lauren Prentice Director lprentice@co.walla-walla.wa.us (509)-524-2620
Administration Luna Avery-Fairbanks Senior Administrative Assistant laveryfairbank@co.walla-walla.wa.us (509)-524-2619
Building Vacant Building Official/Fire Marshal
Building Ron Bull Building Inspector rbull@co.walla-walla.wa.us (509)-524-2615
Building Jeffrey Briggs Building Inspector 1 jbriggs@co.walla-walla.wa.us (509)-524-2622
Building Lauri DeBroeck Permit Coordinator ldebroeck@co.walla-walla.wa.us (509)-524-2614
Planning Jennifer Ballard Senior Planner jballard@co.walla-walla.wa.us (509)-524-2626
Planning Don Sims Associate Planner dsims@co.walla-walla.wa.us (509)-524-2618
Planning Michael Maret Planning Technician mmaret@co.walla-walla.wa.us (509)-524-2621
Code Compliance Kristina Blake Code Compliance Officer kblake@co.walla-walla.wa.us (509)-524-2624