Staff Directory

BUILDING  |  PLANNING  |  CODE COMPLIANCEDirector: Lauren Prentice
310 W. Poplar Street
Second Floor, Suite 200
Walla Walla, WA 99362

509-524-2610 - Office Mainline
509-524-2611 - Inspection Requests
509-524-2612 - Daily Burn Decision
Send general email to commdev@co.walla-walla.wa.us
Building/Fire Permits:
Submit building permit applications or questions by email to permits@co.walla-walla.wa.us or upload into the eTRAKiT portal.

Land Use Projects/Planning Permits:
Submit land use applications or planning/zoning questions by email to planning@co.walla-walla.wa.us.

The eTRAKiT portal may be utilized to schedule/cancel inspections, check on the status of permits/projects, apply for certain types of permits, pay for your permits/projects with a credit card, submit a code complaint (issue), and search for information on recent permitting activity.
Division First Name Last Name Position Email Phone
Administration Lauren Prentice Director lprentice@co.walla-walla.wa.us (509) 524-2610
Administration Melissa Shumake Deputy Director mshumake@co.walla-walla.wa.us (509) 524-2617
Administration Luna Avery-Fairbanks Senior Administrative Assistant laveryfairbanks@co.walla-walla.wa.us (509) 524-2619
Code Compliance Nicolas Soto Code Compliance Officer nsoto@co.walla-walla.wa.us (509) 524-2624
Building Vacant Building Official/Fire Marshal
Building Ron Bull Building Inspector rbull@co.walla-walla.wa.us (509) 524-2615
Building Jeffrey Briggs Building Inspector jbriggs@co.walla-walla.wa.us (509) 524-2622
Building Lauri DeBroeck Permit Coordinator ldebroeck@co.walla-walla.wa.us (509) 524-2614
Building Vacant Permit Technician
Planning Vacant Senior Planner
Planning Don Sims Associate Planner dsims@co.walla-walla.wa.us (509) 524-2618
Planning Michael Maret Associate Planner mmaret@co.walla-walla.wa.us (509) 524-2621