Planning Commission

The Walla Walla County Planning Commission is a seven-member citizen body appointed by the Board of County Commissioners to advise the Board on a variety of legislative actions, including:

Planning Commissioners

Name  Position  District Term Expires 
Langford, Wayne  Chair 3 03-01-2025
Liberty, Michelle Vice Chair 2 05-01-2028
Carruthers, Chuck Member 2 03-01-2025
McCaw, Bruce Member  3 03-01-2025
McFarland, Richard Member 2 03-01-2025
Morlan, Jessica Member 1 03-01-2025
Rudnick, Antionette Member 1 03-01-2026

Quick Links

Public Meeting Procedures and Protocols 


The Planning Commission generally meets on the first Wednesday of the month at 7:00 PM on the 2nd floor of the County Public Health and Legislative Building at 314 W. Main Street, Walla Walla, WA. 
Planning Commission meetings are held in-person, but applicants and the public may participate virtually via the Cisco Webex platform. Link and instructions on how to participate will be included in agendas as well as the specific address of the in-person location. 

Meeting Link: 
Call in #: 1-408-418-9388
Meeting #/Access Code: 969 633 053
Press *6 on to unmute your phone's microphone to speak

Staff Contact:

Lauren Prentice, Director

Meeting Agendas & Materials


05/08/24 7:00pm Agenda
03/06/24 7:00pm Agenda Video

10/11/23 7:00pm Agenda Video
09/13/23 7:00pm Agenda Minutes Video
05/03/23 7:00pm Agenda Minutes Video
04/19/23 7:00pm Agenda Minutes Video
03/21/23 7:00pm Agenda Minutes Video
02/22/23 7:00pm Agenda Minutes Video

08/03/22 7:00pm Agenda
07/06/22 7:00pm
06/01/22 7:00pm
01/12/22 7:00pm